

Transportation Committee Regular Meeting

City of Dripping Springs Council Chamber 511 Mercer Street – Dripping Springs, Texas Monday, January 22, 2024, at 3:30 PM

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

Committee Members

Travis Crow, Chair Sharon Hamilton, Vice Chair Jimmy Brown Tory Carpenter Elaine Cogburn Doug Crosson Chad Gilpin Roman Grijalva John Pettit

Staff, Consultants & Appointed/Elected Officials

Deputy City Administrator Ginger Faught Deputy Public Works Director Craig Rice City Planner Warlan Rivera Public Works Director Aaron Reed Deputy City Secretary Cathy Gieselman Hays County Pct. 4 Commissioner Walt Smith Hays County Senior Planner Brandon Elliott DSISD Director of Facilities & Construction Clint Pruett Traffic Engineering Consultant Leslie Pollack P.E., HDR Engineering Senior Vice President Carlos Lopez, P.E., HNTB TxDOT Engineer South Area William Semora, P.E. TxDOT Adam Ramirez

PRESENTATIONS

BUSINESS AGENDA

REPORTS

Reports are for the purposes of the administration and planning of Transportation and Transportation Projects. The Committee may take action or provide staff directions on any item in the report.

- 1. TXDOT Projects Report William Semora, P.E., TxDOT Engineer South Area
- 2. Hays County Projects Report Walt Smith, Precinct 4 County Commissioner

- **3. DSISD Projects Report** *Clint Pruett, DSISD Director of Facilities & Construction*
- 4. City of Dripping Springs Projects Report Aaron Reed, Public Works Director
- 5. Traffic Engineering Consultant Projects Report Leslie Pollack, PT, PTOE, HDR Engineering

NEW BUSINESS

UPCOMING MEETINGS

Transportation Committee Meetings

February 26, 2024, at 3:30 p.m. March 25, 2024, at 3:30 p.m. April 22, 2024, at 3:30 p.m.

City Council Meetings

February 6, 2024, at 6:00 p.m. February 20, 2024, at 6:00 p.m. March 5, 2024, at 6:00 p.m. March 19, 2024, at 6:00 p.m.

ADJOURN